How to Delete Blocks

Blocks can be deleted in a number of ways:

  • Dragging single blocks or stacks of blocks out of the programming area
  • Selecting single blocks to delete
  • Selecting nested blocks to delete together or individually
  • Selecting all blocks in the programming area

Drag to Delete

Select a block or a stack of blocks in the programming area and drag them left to the toolbox to delete from your project.


Delete a Single Block from a Stack

To remove a single block from a stack, context-select (right click or long press) a block in a stack and then choose “Delete Block(s)” from the context menu. This will also delete any nested blocks if a block with parameters is chosen to be deleted.


Delete All Blocks

To remove all of the blocks in the programming area, context-select (right click or long press) the background of the programming area and choose “Delete X Blocks”. When choosing to delete more than one block, you will be asked to confirm removing all blocks to prevent accidental deletion.

Note: Choosing this option will not delete the “when started” block.