How to Use the Context Menu -- VEXcode V5 Blocks

Right-clicking or Long-pressing in VEXcode V5 Blocks leads to many options. 

The following article will cover:

  • The Context Menu in the Programming area
    • Undo
    • Redo
    • Clean up Blocks
    • Collapse Blocks
    • Expand Blocks
    • Add Note 
    • Delete Blocks

  • The Context Menu of Block(s):
    • Duplicate Blocks
    • Delete Blocks

The Context Menu in the Programming area

Right-clicking or Long-pressing in the Programming area in VEXcode V5 Blocks leads to the following options:

  • Undo: will reverse the most recent action.

For example, in the following project, the turn for block was deleted. Selecting “Undo” reverses that action.

  • Redo: will reverse the “Undo.”
  • In the last example, the turn for block was deleted and the “Undo” reversed that action. Selecting “Redo” will reverse the “Undo” so that the turn for block is deleted.

  • Clean up Blocks: organizes the blocks so that they are all in a vertical line.


  • Collapse Blocks: condenses the blocks to a read-only version. 
    Note: blocks within C blocks will be collapsed within the C blocks. 

  • Expand Blocks: expands the condensed blocks that were in a read-only form to their original expanded format.

  • Add Note: notes can be added to the programming area.
    For more information about notes, view the article How to Manage Notes in a Project - VEXcode V5 Blocks. 


  • Delete Blocks: all of the blocks in the Programming area can be deleted at once.
  • For more information about deleting blocks, view the article How to Delete Blocks - VEXcode V5 Blocks.

    The Context Menu of Block(s)

    Right-clicking or Long-pressing on a block in VEXcode V5 Blocks leads to the following options:

    • Duplicate Blocks: this action will make an exact copy of the blocks selected.



    • Delete Blocks: individual or groups of blocks can be deleted.

    For more information about deleting blocks, view the article How to Delete Blocks - VEXcode V5 Blocks.